Forms and Info


​Sabbatical Leave Application Process  

The ACE Sabbatical Leave Committee invites full-time faculty to apply for a one- or two-semester sabbatical leave during the 2017-2018 academic year. The deadline for applications, which should be submitted to HR, is 5 pm, Friday, December 1, 2017.

The committee has scheduled two informational meetings:

· TBD Mission College

· TBD West Valley

Copies of successful applications are kept in the college libraries. Sabbatical leave application forms, guidelines, and a new 'tips sheet' can be downloaded from this page. (Note: you can use either the fillable pdf version--the limitation is that the number of boxes cannot be changed--or the Word version.)

Please contact Wael Abdeljabbar, Chair, ACE Sabbatical Leave Committee, if you have any questions. His phone is: 408-855-5250.

Sabbatical Application Guide.pdf

Tips for Sabbatical Applications

Sabbatical Application 2017 (Fillable).pdf

Sabbatical Leave Committee Members

Wael Abdeljabbar (MC) Faculty - Chair

Pat Hernas (MC) Faculty

Ron Dotson (WV) Faculty

Jennifer Kerwin (WV) Faculty

John Vlahos (WV) Dean

Mina Jahan (MC) Dean